City of Charlottesville Seal

Voter Registration Information
Absentee Voting
Ballot Information
Election Results
Election Calendar
Electoral Board
Elected Officials
Find Your Polling Place
Frequently Asked Questions
Get Involved!
Your vote counts!
Photo Gallery

Other places to pick up Voter Registration Applications:

  • Public libraries
  • Department of Motor Vehicles offices
  • Military recruitment offices
  • Public assistance agency offices

Register to Vote!

Office of Voter Registration
Charlottesville, Virginia
Flag Bar
Your Elected Officials

The elected officials for residents of the City of Charlottesville are:

5th Congressional District
Representative Virgil Goode

25th State Senate District
Senator Emily Couric

57th House of Delegates District
Delegate Mitchell Van Yahres

City Council
Blake Caravati, Mayor
Maurice Cox, Vice Mayor
Meredith Richards
David Toscano
Kevin Lynch

Clerk of the Court
Paul Garrett

Commissioner of the Revenue
Lee Richards

Cornelia Johnson

Jennifer Brown

Last updated: October 11, 2000
Questions? Comments? Send us mail!